1. K-State home
  2. »21 Central
  3. »About
  4. »Program Development Committees

21 Central District

Program Development Committees

The strength of the local extension programs are the direct outcome of the partnership between extension agents, and members of the local Program Development Committees.

Kansas extension county and district laws require four program development committees with six or more members serving on each committee.  Committees focus on four core areas: Agriculture & Natural Resources, Community Development, Family & Consumer Science, and 4-H Youth Development.